Erasmus+ for Faculty Mobility

What is Erasmus+?


The Erasmus+ International Credit Mobility (ICM) is a scheme for academic cooperation and mobility of students and faculty with EU institutions. It is funded by the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) at the European Commission.


Am I eligible?

Erasmus+ is open to all Reichman University faculty. Faculty may be employed in a full-time, part-time, permanent, or temporary capacity but they must be on a current contract at the time they intend to travel.


Selection criteria

Places are limited and may be competitive. All applications will be considered subject to availability of funding. Applications will be considered on a first-come, first-served basis.


Where funds/available places are limited, priority will be given to:


  • Faculty undertaking a teaching visit for the first time.
  • Faculty from schools and departments which have not previously received funding for an Erasmus+ visit.


Other factors which will be considered:


  • The relevance of this visit to the faculty member’s role.
  • The potential impact of the visit upon the individual, the school and Reichman University as a whole.

Useful Information